I’m thinking Spring

18 Jan

Thinking Spring CupcakesI am so tired of the cold and snow every year I always pray for a white Christmas, and then January comes along with the cold and snow of course it does because by that time I am over it and ready for Spring, the beautiful green grass, the bright sunlight blasting through my windows in the morning and last but not least the best part of it all the Flowers. I love flowers, my favorite is the Rose in Pink or White they are just soooo beautiful. So my thoughts have been on spring if i can’t have it in reality I can just make believe in my mind. So while the snow was flying outside with temperaturesof 24 degree’s I turned to baking. While thinking what I should bake I thought well it time to experiment with some recipes. What I came up with was using a Duncan Hines white cake mix and substituting a half a cup of the water with Dr. Pepper. Wow I was very impressed with the taste it was really good, seemed to highten the taste of the cake mix itself. Time for box 2 this time I did the same thing but used Hawaiian Punch in the place of a half a cup of water. Everyone in the house loved it, as my 2 teenage boys said it surely is a do over. To futher go with my thnking Spring I decided to decorate my cupcake to look like flowers in spring pastel colors. It turned out to be a rather great day despite the cold and the snow. It must of been the thinking spring thing. I think I will do that more often.

3 Responses to “I’m thinking Spring”

  1. Ronny Scholarship April 12, 2008 at 11:11 am #

    What kind of cake would you like to make? I hope I get step by step cake decorating including leveling, filling, icing, glazes and recipes. You did the best at here. I’ll visit your blog regularly.

  2. caki April 12, 2008 at 11:08 am #

    What kind of cake would you like to make? I hope I get step by step cake decorating including leveling, filling, icing, glazes and recipes. You did the best at here. I’ll visit your blog regularly.

  3. Laura January 24, 2008 at 7:25 pm #

    Love you things they are beautiful

Leave a Reply

