How To Make Gumpaste Roses on my You-tube

18 Jun

For all of you out there in the world of cakes I have finally posted my videos showing how I create my Gumpaste Roses. Now I do them several different ways however the video I just uploaded will be easy enough that anyone could make them and all you need is a simple circle cutter, some wire and of course some gumpaste. Some of you may not know that you can make gumpaste with fondant and another ingredient called tylose powder. You just add the tylose powder to the fondant and presto you have gumpaste.  But If that is too much to deal with an even easier way is to buy some of the wilton fondant, now don’t get crazy and try to eat that stuff it really is not fit for humans in my opinion, it taste horrible which is the main reason fondant has gotten such a bad rap… Other than the wilton fondant, all the others that can be bought are very tasty. Anyway the wilton fondant is much like gumpaste and you can use it to make some awesome roses for any cake and it comes in some real cool colors. To get to my you-tube page so you can see how to make gumpaste roses click here—-> http://www.youtube.com/user/donnalane626

In the next day or so I will posting a video on you-tube that will show you how to create a gumpaste calla lilly without any cutters so be sure to check back soon for that. In the meantime Happy Creating!!!

4 Responses to “How To Make Gumpaste Roses on my You-tube”

  1. mosun September 29, 2009 at 1:27 pm #

    God bless u real good for this wonderful video u showed on gumpaste roses they were really wonderful and explicit thanks.

  2. bobbie October 27, 2008 at 11:23 am #

    i’m glad to have found these video tutorials.you are very detailed in your instructions, etc. i never thought of using round cutters for making roses.this is a must try for me.thanks for sharing.. 🙂

  3. Ursula July 25, 2008 at 6:02 pm #

    I want to also say thank for posting the videos. I find that they are so helpful.

  4. bonobocakes July 8, 2008 at 1:00 pm #

    I want to personally thank you for taking the time to make these videos. They are wonderful and helped me achieve the rose I knew I could make, but was missing a few key instructions. You are a wonderful artist and a great teacher! Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

