Hawaiian Punch Cupcakes

27 Jun

    I decided to get a little creative one day when making cupcakes, I was tired of the same ole same ole. I made cupcakes with Hawaiian Punch in the batter. Well let me tell you they are out of this world and my boys loved them, they were all gone that afternoon of course.  And the great thing is that they are soo simple to make. If you do not have Hawaiian Punch available you could always use regular fruit punch. I would think that a grape punch or orange would taste just as great.  Just check out the different drinks available on the market and get creative with your cupcakes or for that matter cakes. There are soo many different things you can do to jazz up a regular cake mix to come up with a customized flavor that you can’t normally find. 

Use a regular cake mix such as Duncan Hines, Pillsbury, or Betty Crocker.  I used Duncan Hines. Mix the batter according to the directions on the back of the box, however DO NOT add the water like it says. Replace the water with the Hawaiian Punch or fruit punch. Then mix the batter according to the directions. Thats all there is to it!! It does not get any simpler than that. I used cool whip on my cupcakes. But really any icing would taste great. To get the different colors on my cool whip I just add a very small amount of food coloring to the cool whip and mix it in. Go ahead and give it a try and if you have kids they will think your all that when you make them cupcakes that taste like their favorite drink.

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Hawaiian Punch Cupcakes”

  1. blog traffic July 8, 2014 at 2:43 am #

    Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board
    and I find It really helpful & it helped
    me out a lot. I hope to provide something again and help others such
    as you helped me.

  2. jenn April 22, 2010 at 10:04 am #

    thank u sooooo much!!! My boyfriend wanted a hawaiian cake for his bday but I couldnt find the concentrate that all the recipes I found called for, I found this and it makes it so simple!!!!

    • The Sugar Lane April 25, 2010 at 4:51 am #

      Jenn you are soo welcome I am glad that you going to be able to make that special cake for your boyfriend, I know that he is going to love it!!!!

      D

  3. cookies recipes September 29, 2008 at 8:18 am #

    great recipes thanks for share i’m looking for this

Leave a Reply

