What should I give away? Need your opinions!

5 Aug

Hey everyone,

Thought It would be cool get your opinions regarding what you would like to see as some of the products on the future giveaways that I do here on my blog as well as the new website that I am in the process of designing.

Please let me know what your top picks are and feel free to add your own ideas.

1. Fondant smoothers

2. First Impression Molds

3. Cake Decorating Books

4. Icing Bags

5. Icing Decorating Tips (Those that are used for icing a cake)

6. Wilton Castle Kit

7. Cake Turntable

8. Icing Colors Set

9. Fondant Tool Set

10. My how-to videos

11. Silicone veiners

12. Cookie Cutters

13. Cupcake Kits

14. Gumpaste

15. Wilton flowers cutter set

16. Gumpaste Cutters

17. Cookie Supplies

18. Fondant/Chocolate Transfers

19. Impression Rolling Pins

20. Sculpting Tools

There are many other ideas but these are just a few that I thought I would ask you all about. If there are things that are not on the list that you would like to see as part of my giveaways, please include that as well.

Thanks everyone for your participation!!

Donna

7 Responses to “What should I give away? Need your opinions!”

  1. bonobocakes August 19, 2008 at 5:05 pm #

    11. Silicone veiners

  2. Liza August 7, 2008 at 12:39 pm #

    Hi Donna,

    Wonderful website… thanks for sharing! I love the idea of your giveaways and all the suggestions are great. Books are a great gift, other ideas are gumpaste cutter, molds of all kinds and veiners.

    Thanks once again !

  3. Angela August 6, 2008 at 9:59 pm #

    Amature Fondantist here! (still need to send you a photo of my diaper bag cake!! can’t find an email addy) I am also seriously considering gumpaste flowers. Here are my personal ‘wants’ but you are very sweet for even taking the time to teach us all thru your blog and web sites.

    1. Fondant smoothers

    2. First Impression Molds

    3. Cake Decorating Books

    6. Wilton Castle Kit

    7. Cake Turntable

    9. Fondant Tool Set

    10. My how-to videos

    14. Gumpaste

    15. Wilton flowers cutter set

    16. Gumpaste Cutters

    20. Sculpting Tools

  4. Cherie' August 6, 2008 at 11:30 am #

    Hmmm… things I’d like to see…

    Wilton’s Castle Kit… your how-to videos (I’ve been taking Wilton’s cake decorating classes… but it would always be nice to learn more and/or have a refresher on some more difficult things!)… Silicone Veiners… Cookie Cutters… Cupcake Kits… Gumpaste… Gumpaste Cutters… Cookie Supplies… Fondant/Chocolate Transfers… Impression Rolling Pins… and Sculpting Tools…

    Thanks for hosting giveaways!

  5. rachescakes August 6, 2008 at 12:43 am #

    Books are something that I never can seem to get enough of. I like the idea of the various tools too, that way if I win, I may get to try something new.

  6. nayeli hartman August 5, 2008 at 7:43 pm #

    Hello Dona,
    I just discover your blog, I have been browsing a little and I love all your ideas from your new web-site, your classes, etc. I think that the best give away is your how to videos, I am teaching myself and love when I find good information and good how to videos… also you could give away your time… I would love to have maybe 30 minutes or more to just to meet you and of course to talk about my cake issues…

  7. Cherie' August 5, 2008 at 7:38 pm #

    Things I’d like to see… hmmm…

    Wilton Castle Kit… Your how-to videos (I’ve been taking Wilton’s cake decorating classes… but I’d love to learn more and/or have some refreshers on things I’ve already learned!)… Cupcake Kits… Gumpaste… Gumpaste Cutters… Wilton flowers cutter set… Impression Rolling Pins… Fondant/chocolate transfers… Silicone veiners…. oh, and cookie supplies too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

