Free Giveaway Enter for a chance to win a 30 min phone call with Donna or a Fondant Starter Package

19 Aug

One winner will receive a Fondant Tool Package

Fondant Starter Pkg

Fondant Starter Pkg

And One Winner will receive A 30 Minute

Phone Call

With Donna

 

 

Guess what, its that time again for a FREE GIVEAWAY!!

Hello my fellow cake buddies like I said previously we are going to have regular givaways. There are 2 different prizes for this giveaway. I know there are some of you who have never tried working with fondant yet so I thought it would be great to giveaway a fondant tool starter package and that is the first prize that will be given. The tools that are included are the very tools that I use on a regular basis…

The fondant tool package includes a

Wilton 3 disc cutter, fondant roller, 8 pc fondant/gumpaste modeling tools, a pkg of ready made Wilton fondant (please only use for decorations or sculpting, don’t use to cover a cake because this fondant taste very bad, I only use it to make my sculptures flowers, or other objects since they are not eaten), and a project tote bag (color shown may not be the color you receive) to put your tools in.  And there is also going to be a bonus that will be included with the fondant tool package.

The second prize that will be given away is a 30 minute phone call to talk to good ole ME!! I have had several people ask me if I would consider giving away a phone call with me so that you can chat with me about cake decorating, gumpaste, fondant or whatever elase you would like to chat about. I know that many of you have lots of questions and I really thought the phone call was a very good suggestion.

I want you all to know that your info is NEVER shared with anyone. Anything that is emailed to me or on my site is kept confidential. I am one of those people that gets furious when my info is sold or shared for anything that I do not agree to.

To enter the giveaway please post a comment indicating which would most interest you, the fondant tools or the free phone call.

 

The Giveaway will end at Midnight eastern time on August 27, 2008

 

The (2) winners will be drawn with via a random number generator. The winner will be posted on my front page on August 28th. I will also be contacting the winners via email.

I must have your email address so that I can contact you and get your shipping details, also I pay for all the shipping cost myself. There is never a cost to you. I have seen many giveaways that give you something that is free but then they require you to pay for the shipping fees, that just doesn’t seem free to me!!

Good Luck to everyone, I will talk to you soon

Donna

34 Responses to “Free Giveaway Enter for a chance to win a 30 min phone call with Donna or a Fondant Starter Package”

  1. Traci Blide August 29, 2008 at 3:13 pm #

    I would like the fondant tool set. I am taking the Wilton classes and that would be a purchase that I wouldn’t have to make.

  2. Sandra Gray-Rohan August 28, 2008 at 7:07 pm #

    Hi Donna, the fondant tool package would interest me most. My budget is on lock down so I don’t have the extra funds right now so I would be very most interested in the fondant tool package so I can start learning this type of decorating. I’ve been wanting this a long while. The phone call would be nice as well but the tool package would get me going!

    Thanks Much!

  3. Polly Maggs August 28, 2008 at 3:56 am #

    Hi Donna,
    I would just love the fondant tools I just started decorating cakes (3 mos.)and am in need of the proper tools.
    Great site and thanks for the chance to win.

  4. Kathy August 28, 2008 at 3:00 am #

    Well your site has now been posted on Cake Central so expect a flood of visitors 🙂
    It’s way cool that you do this for people. Your very kind hearted and I look forward to browsing through your site

  5. Babita August 28, 2008 at 2:54 am #

    The fondant tools would be useful for me.
    Love your site.

    Tank you

  6. Vicki Andrews August 28, 2008 at 2:16 am #

    Hi! I am like you, a self taught cake decorator and I absolutely love it. I have worked a little bit with fondant but I would love to work lots more. I make my own Marshmallow fondant. I would love to receive the tool kit. I am also very excited to find this website. It is so helpful to be able to read others experience with cake decorating and to be able to ask questions when I need help. I look forward to coming back here very often! Thanks for sharing!!

  7. terry August 28, 2008 at 2:08 am #

    Hello. i am just starting in the fondant area and it would be wonderful to have some tools!!

  8. michelle August 28, 2008 at 2:03 am #

    Hi Donna! I just stumbled across your site like many others have noted. I have taken all of the wilton classes but love learning more, especially fondant and gumpaste. I would love to win the fondant tool package

  9. Jan Ruiz August 28, 2008 at 12:16 am #

    I just posted and the date says August 28th, even though it is 7:15 p.m. cst on August 27th ???

    Jan

  10. Jan Ruiz August 28, 2008 at 12:14 am #

    Hi Donna,

    Thank you for the e-mails. The support you have given me is so appreciated. I would love to win the phone call.

    Thank you again and again,

    Jan

  11. Sue August 27, 2008 at 11:40 pm #

    WOW!!! I just stumbled across your site as I see many others have noted. I am self taught also and am learning the art of fondant and gumpaste via the internet. I would truly love to win the 30 min phone call!!! I have pruchased so many tools, and would love to know how to properly use them.

  12. Jamie August 27, 2008 at 7:07 pm #

    Hi there! Just stumbled across your site…love it! I would be very happy to receive a fondant starter kit!

  13. Carolyn August 27, 2008 at 6:39 pm #

    I would LOVE the phone call!

  14. Susie August 27, 2008 at 5:14 pm #

    I would definitely be interested in the fondant set! I just stumbled upon your website and I think it’s a great idea that you plan on posting videos and how tos!

  15. Lauren August 27, 2008 at 5:07 pm #

    Wow! Great site and great contest, such great prizes. I have been decorating less than a year now and learn something new with every cake I do. I have just begun to work with fondant and have a million questions!

  16. Rhonda August 27, 2008 at 3:36 pm #

    This would be great to win. My DD and I are just getting started learning to decorate cakes.
    Thanks for hosting this giveaway.

  17. Nina August 27, 2008 at 3:34 pm #

    I just found this site and it’s wonderful!! I am just starting to work on fondant, so winning the tools would be excellent! Talking with you would be wonderful too though. 🙂

  18. Susie August 27, 2008 at 3:21 pm #

    Hi Donna,
    I JUST found you. 🙂
    When I read:
    “I am currently in the process of creating a website that will be a Virtual Cake Decorating Classroom offering How-To Videos and much, much for those who have always wanted to take a cake decorating class but do not have access to local classes in their area or those who have taken classes but want to learn other advanced techniques in cake decorating.” I couldn’t believe it. In the past few days I’ve been trying to find some way to learn cake decorating better as the classes are over an hour away.
    I found one sweet gal that lives an hour from me that is going to MENTOR me and I want YOU to be my other MENTOR. 🙂
    I would love the fondant tools and maybe one day we can talk too. 🙂
    Thanks so much for offering your talent, your time, and some fun along the way.
    I plan to check over your blog more, check your videos and I just joined your yahoo group.
    I’ve been playing around now for about a year with decorating. I did a few way back in the 80’s but never got into it like now.
    Thanks so much,
    Susie in northern NY

  19. jamie August 27, 2008 at 2:49 pm #

    Thank you for all the great info! I am a newbie at cake decorating, and so far have found that I prefer to work with fondant over buttercream. So, for me, if I won the contest I’d definately be able to use the fondant set. Keep the awesome tutorials coming!!

  20. elaine philyaw August 27, 2008 at 1:45 pm #

    Hi Donna,
    I am so excited about this contest. I have just begun to explore the world of fondant/gumpaste. I have bought the Wilton set for fondant and gumpaste. I guess I am just a little intimidated to do more that just ice a cake or do basic cutouts/flowers. I am handicapped from a spider bite 14 yrs ago and cake decorating is my stress relief and therapy for my hands (so I don’t lose the use of them.) A phone call from you would absolutly be a great blessing and a hi-lite of my year! It is hard for me to go to classes far away because I can no longer drive and Alabama offres very few classes. THanks for the opportunity to register!

  21. Kristin, Howe, TX August 25, 2008 at 3:32 pm #

    Hi Donna,
    I just stumbled on your website today! It’s great! I am a mom who just kind of stumbled into cake decorating this past winter. My daughter turned 13 and wanted an awesome birthday with an awesome cake and I could not find anyone in my area to make it! Needless to say I jumped in with both hands and made it a birthday she won’t soon forget! Since then I have made quite a few cakes for family. I have now started to get requests from others for cakes! I am so excited to start this new chapter in my life! I would love the fondant set as you can never have too many tools!!
    Thanks for the website I can’t wait to see what else you have to offer!

  22. Angela Barnes August 24, 2008 at 2:25 pm #

    I would love either, I am a beginner and making my first wedding cake in September. I have taken 3 Wilton courses and practicing. I am interested in fondant and gumpaste now. I am also going to buy an airbrush system.. Any suggestions, hints,recipes are welcome.

    Thank you,
    Angela Quincy, IL

  23. Jackie August 23, 2008 at 10:22 pm #

    Bonjour Donna!

    I hail from Montreal. AS mentioned by my fellow fans above, imagine my delight when I stumbled upon your “how to” video for gumpaste flowers. It is very hard to break into the business here, as all the professionals keep their secrets to themselves. Also, for the few who offer the courses – their prices are outrageous. Finding tools and supplies also for making the flowers and such are very hard also – and guess what? When they are found, they cost an arm and a leg and choice is very limited.

    AS for the prizes – either of them would be greatly appreciated as I am in need of both!!

    May God Bless

    Thanks

    Jackie

  24. Liza August 23, 2008 at 2:35 pm #

    I’d been surfing the internet looking for cake decorating websites when I stumbled upon your very exciting website. Thanks Donna for sharing your expertise and knowledge with us in the webworld.

    I’ve been bitten by the decorating bug! I started out taking lessons a year ago, took a hiatus when I had my baby but was inspired to start again when I baked and decorated her 1st birthday cakes.

    I enjoyed that so much that I’m on the prowl looking for opportunities to fine tune my skills by baking cakes for friends and family.

    So either prize will be a great gift for me. The fondant tools will add to my collection of decorating “gear” to help create beautiful cakes while a phone call with you would be a welcome opportunity to ask the “how-to” questions that crop up when I’m decorating that simply can’t be answered by any book.

    Thanks!
    Liza

  25. Yael August 22, 2008 at 11:46 am #

    I enjoy reading your blog. I could really use the fondant tool set.
    Keep up the great work!
    Yael

  26. Donna Lane August 21, 2008 at 3:54 am #

    Angela I wanted to let you know that everyone is entered into both giveaways, I will be be entering each persons assigned number into the number generator for each drawing
    so each person will have a chance at both giveaways.

    Donna

  27. Angela August 21, 2008 at 2:38 am #

    Hey Donna!
    I was just thinking this week how nice it would be to talk with you. I’m in the same boat as Melissa. Just getting started and clueless on pricing. I am also about to take the plunge into gumpaste figures!
    The fondant tools would be awesome too! I’ve improvised on almost all of these Wilton tools already. Did you know….an empty wrapping paper roll makes and excellent fondant draping tool? (if your cake is wider than your rolling pin) The bonus has me intrigued too!! Can I enter both random drawings?? LOL
    Angela

  28. Elaine August 21, 2008 at 2:38 am #

    The fondant tool would be useful for the time being.

  29. Dixie August 20, 2008 at 4:42 pm #

    I would like the fondant tools! Thanks for hosting another great contest!

  30. michelle rosborough August 20, 2008 at 3:51 pm #

    I like the fondant tools

  31. Melissa August 20, 2008 at 12:03 pm #

    Hey Donna!! I would love to get both of these gifts. But, I think a phone call would be great. I am trying to start up a at home business and I am having a hard time coming up with what to charge. Some advise would be great!!! Look forward to talking with you. If I don’t win the call the fondant package would be great!! I have not purchased these items yet and they would be a great to have.

    Thanks Melissa

  32. Cherie' August 20, 2008 at 11:42 am #

    I’d love to win the fondant tool package! I’m currently taking the Wilton courses and I could really use the extra supplies!

    Thanks!

  33. Christine August 20, 2008 at 12:17 am #

    Hi Donna,

    I stumbled on your blog via your you tube video about gumpaste roses. Imagine my delight when I saw your blog. It’s like being a kid in a candy store but way better!
    I’m 26 years old, and I love to bake and decorate. The first decorated cake I made was when I was 9 years old, I made it for a cousin. It wasn’t perfect..(when i saw the pictures after a few years later)..but back then, I thought it was! I want to take classes on cake decorating now that I’m in Canada to learn more techniques and get serious in it.
    As for the contest, I am really interested in the fondant tool package, that will really help me start here in Canada.
    Thanks for the tips and the videos, you really inspire me.
    God Bless.
    Christine

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. New cake blog site. - Into The Oven Forums - August 28, 2008

    […] cake blog site. Free Giveaway Enter for a chance to win a 30 min phone call with Donna or a Fondant Starter Package … __________________ make, bake, decorate……what else do you […]

Leave a Reply

