What is that one Cake Decorating problem you just cannot seem to figure out?

24 Aug

Hey everybody, hope all is well with everyone. WOW isn’t it hard to believe it’s the end of August. My boys are back in school now which allows me more time to devote to my greatest inspiration which I’m sure you all know by now is Cake Decorating!! I have been working very hard on the new website and I am just as excited as many of you have indicated to me. I would have never thought that It would take sooo long to design in addition the taping of the how-to videos, tutorials, and the articles that I have been typing up. I do know that in the end it will be worth it.

I was thinking about you all this morning and thought it might be of great help to you if I posted answers to one of your most important cake decorating questions. Maybe you are having a tough time with buttercream icing, or you just can’t seem to get your fondant to look a certain way and so on. You tell me and I will do my best to help you with any cake decorating issues you may be encountering. I know how tough it can be when you are learning something new and just cannot figure it out, so maybe this would be a great way for me to help you by posting answers to your question. I do NOT know everything nor will I ever, however I will do my best to get the answer for you if I do not know it myself. I am like you I learn more and more with each day, which I guess is one of the things I love about Cake Decorating. There is always something new around the corner to learn.

If you would like to ask your question by contacting me directly that is just fine you can email me at donnalane7@msn.com.

I will talk to you all soon, I am soo excited to see all of you who have been entering the giveaway, we only have a few more days left!!

Donna

2 Responses to “What is that one Cake Decorating problem you just cannot seem to figure out?”

  1. dee August 27, 2008 at 10:57 pm #

    hI Donna,

    hope you can help. I am making a wedding cake. The cake sage green fondant with white brushed embroidery. I always cover the cake with the perfect color fondant that I want and then after a day it darkens. So, I made this fondant a very pale sage and won’t you know it HAS NOT DARKENED! Anyway that I can darken the color withour airbrush or color mist as i do not have time. my husband had bought a pump type gaget that thought i might try but don’t know how to mix color or what do i mix it with (americolor) any ideas?

    Thanks

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Recent Links Tagged With "cakes" - JabberTags - October 1, 2008

    […] >> cakes Dinner at Girardi’s Osteria in Edmonds Saved by monsterslovesushi on Mon 29-9-2008 What is that one Cake Decorating problem you just cannot seem to … Saved by SakuraBoriqua on Mon 29-9-2008 Culinary Communion – Local Food Meal. Saved by JonRouston […]

Leave a Reply

