My Latest Gumpaste Animal Cake Toppers

4 Sep


I created these gumpaste animals for a baby shower cake that I will be doing in a few weeks.
Seems as if more and more people are ordering sugar cake toppers for their cakes. Instead of doing a giraffe that is standing like you normally see, I decided to create a giraffe that looks as if he is laying on his stomach, I think he turned out great!! The other animal is a hippo that was replicated after a little stuffed animal. And the frog, I wanted to create with large bug eyes. I hope you all enjoy looking at my figurines and that they give you some ideas for your cakes in the future. When the cake is complete I will make sure I post a picture of it for you all to see. Happy creating!!

Donna

4 Responses to “My Latest Gumpaste Animal Cake Toppers”

  1. APRIL June 12, 2009 at 1:17 pm #

    I WOULD LOVE TO PURCHASE THE JUNGLE ANIMAL CAKE TOPPERS. THEY ARE SO ADORABLE. DO YOU SELL?

  2. Glass Slipper Gourmet October 22, 2008 at 6:40 am #

    those are just adorable! I love the frog! I need to practice my figures more… yours are inspirational! =)

  3. John October 5, 2008 at 5:03 am #

    I am very impressed by your decorations. I don’t do much cake decorating, but I make gingerbread houses every year for the oncology ward where I work. These get raffled off to get money to buy presents for our patients that can’t go home for the holidays.

    This year I want to do a Santa’s North Pole theme, and I know how to make a nice house/workshop and a sleigh. One of my patients was encouraging me to try a fondant Santa and Reindeer to go with it. I have never worked with fondant, and as a nurse I don’t have much time for classes. Do you have any advice?

  4. Cherie September 4, 2008 at 1:39 pm #

    These are SO cute! I especially love the giraffe!

Leave a Reply

