My Little Gumpaste Car

11 Sep

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

  

 

I am soo excited how this little gumpaste car turned out, I have been working on this for a few weeks. I did not make this little car for a cake I just did it because I have always wanted to try to make a little car that looked like the precious moments collectable car, and I thought I would give it a try. I like the way it turned out, when I got started I did not have a clue of how I was going to do it which is why is took me a few weeks. I kinda had to figure it out as I went along so I guess 2 weeks was not too bad considering. I wanted the boy and girl in the car to look like they were looking up at something what I am not sure but, something. I can’t wait to make another one sometime soon. I did take pictures throughout the process and will be putting together a tutorial which will be available for purchase soon if you would like to learn how to make one yourself.

6 Responses to “My Little Gumpaste Car”

  1. Marissa October 27, 2008 at 9:16 pm #

    Good post.

  2. catti September 28, 2008 at 3:05 pm #

    dear dona,
    i was so happy to learn with you how to make a rose…
    you have a natural way to teach and you are calm and explai very well.
    i will be trying to do one pretty soon, and will show you.
    thanks for your time and patience
    catti

  3. Neryl September 17, 2008 at 11:25 am #

    Oh Wow!!!!it looks like it came out of a mold..you are very talented!

  4. Donna Lane September 12, 2008 at 4:45 am #

    Melissa thanks so much you are so sweet!

    You and me both Angela with that look thing!! he, he

  5. Angela September 12, 2008 at 12:56 am #

    Too cute! I love the little flower detail. I’m thinking the girl looks like me when my husband is driving like a NASCAR driver on the interstate! Sort of shocked and fearing for my life. LOL

  6. Melissa September 11, 2008 at 6:44 pm #

    OMG Donna!! This is so cute!! I would love to see how you made this!! I am so jealous of your talent!!

Leave a Reply

