Enter our Free Giveaway for a chance to win a Fondant Book and Tool, Cupcake Kit or Phone Call.

30 Sep

Guess what, its time again for a FREE GIVEAWAY!!

Hello my fellow cake buddies like I said previously we are going to have regular givaways. There are 4 different prizes for this giveaway. This Giveaway will consists of

 

Prize one being a Celebrate with Fondant Book and a Fondant Cutter with several attachments.

Prize 2 will consist of a 12 pc cupcake starter kit and the Silicone Cupcake Silly Feet.

Prize 3 and 4 will consist of 2 different people receiving a 30 minute phone call from good ole me!!!  Last month I got to speak with a few of the ones who won a phone call with me and we had a blast talking and sharing cake decorating ideas. In addition I gained a few awesome friends. So I thought it would be a great idea to do this again, to give others the opportunity to chat with me about whatever they choose.

I want you all to know that your info is NEVER shared with anyone. Anything that is emailed to me or on my site is kept confidential. I am one of those people that gets furious when my info is sold or shared for anything that I do not agree to.

To enter the giveaway please post a comment indicating whether you prefer to work with buttercream or fondant on cakes.

 The Giveaway will end at Midnight eastern time on Oct 7th, 2008

The (4) winners will be drawn with via a random number generator.

The winners will be posted on my front page on Oct. 8th by 3pm eastern time.

 I will also be contacting the winners via email.

I must have your email address so that I can contact you and get your shipping details, also I pay for all the shipping cost myself. There is never a cost to you. I have seen many giveaways that give you something that is free but then they require you to pay for the shipping fees, that just doesn’t seem free to me!!

 

 

One Winner will win a Wilton’s Celebrate with Fondant Book, and the Wilton Fondant Cutter with several attachments.

 

Wilton Fondant Ribbon Cutter Embosser SetWilton Ribbon Cutter and Embosser SetWilton Celebrate with Fondant Book

 

 

 

And One Winner will Win A Cupcake Package that consists of a 12 pc Cupcake Decoaring Set and The Wilton Silicone Cupcake Silly Feet.

 

 

Wilton 12 Piece Cupcake Decorating SetWilton Silly Feet! Silicone Baking Cups

 

 

And then 2 winners will receive the free 30 minute phone call with me!

 

17 Responses to “Enter our Free Giveaway for a chance to win a Fondant Book and Tool, Cupcake Kit or Phone Call.”

  1. mrs carol macdonald October 13, 2008 at 6:15 pm #

    Ilike working with fondant because you can create different styles on a cake.

  2. Samantha October 7, 2008 at 11:24 pm #

    I just found your site and think it’s awesome! I’m about to embark on creating gum paste figurines for a wedding topper and it looks like this site will be a great help to me. As to whether I prefer working with buttercream or fondant, I have to go with fondant. I’ve only done a few cakes with it, but I definitely like how easy it is to get a beautiful (and even) covering on a cake without worrying about crumbs getting mixed in!

  3. Elaine October 7, 2008 at 7:26 am #

    After i completed my Wilton Course 3,I prefer to work with fondant not to messy and easy to manage compared to buttercream. I like using fondant to make figurines, flowers and lot more.

  4. Angela October 7, 2008 at 2:38 am #

    Fondant is my favorite but I’m trying to work more with buttercream and royal icing. I have even thought of taking a basic Wilton class because so many people in my area are accustomed to buttercream and don’t have a clue what I’m talking about when I start going on about fondant! LOL

  5. Nadia October 6, 2008 at 5:57 pm #

    I do not know how to work with buttercream. But with fondant I’m very comfortable and all the cakes I’ve done in the past were covered in fondant

  6. Mary October 6, 2008 at 4:19 pm #

    I am liking fondant more and more every time I use it. For me, it has just been a matter of getting comfortable using it. I like the many uses for it; from covering the cakes to making flowers, figurines, borders, all the detail work.

  7. Chris October 4, 2008 at 1:35 pm #

    I just came across your site and I am thrilled! I have been watching your videos all morning. They’re wonderful! Thanks!

    The jury is still out on my preference. Right now, I have been working with Fondant, so I am going to go with that. I love that you can do so much with it.

  8. Georgette October 4, 2008 at 2:31 am #

    I like using fondant for covering and decorating cakes. It just seems so much more versatile–especially for making flowers!

  9. Elizabeth October 3, 2008 at 11:20 am #

    Since I haven’t worked with fondant yet my answer has to be buttercream out of default. However I love the look of fondant and am looking forward to trying it!

  10. Susan October 2, 2008 at 4:46 am #

    I would also have to say buttercream but one because I have not had the pleasure to try fondant yet……..just yet anyway…….looking forward to trying very soon though as I’m crafty with so many other things :o)

  11. Melissa October 1, 2008 at 3:16 pm #

    Hey Donna. I loved talking with you before!!! Last night I made my first batch of fondant. I can’t wait to go home tonight and use it. I hope that it works out for me. My duaghter told me it tasted really good so, we will see if it works good also. So, I like fondant as of today. I could change my mind when I go home tonight. Thanks for sharing your ideas.

  12. Cherie' October 1, 2008 at 3:00 pm #

    I would have to say I like to frost cakes w/ buttercream (mainly for taste and because I haven’t had a chance to try making my own fondant…) but I do like to decorate w/ fondant! I like that there are so many things to do w/ fondant! (Here’s a picture of a cake I made frosted w/ buttercream but decorated w/ fondant… http://cherie-cakecakeandmorecake.blogspot.com/2008/08/wilton-cake-course-iii-class-4.html)

  13. Nina October 1, 2008 at 1:48 pm #

    I love working in buttercream, I don’t have that much experience with working with fondant though. I would love the tools to try! 🙂

  14. Susie October 1, 2008 at 9:46 am #

    Well for now I prefer to work with buttercream as I have never tried anything else. 🙂
    Your videos, blog and giveaways are great.
    Susie in northern NY

  15. Rachel Moudy October 1, 2008 at 1:02 am #

    I am going to try to start working fondant/gum paste. I plan on doing my first cake like that this December. By the way you make amazing stuff!

  16. Chrissy September 30, 2008 at 11:52 pm #

    I would have to say buttercream because I haven’t had a chance to try fondant yet, but have been meaning to work with fondant soon. Thanks for a chance to win 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What you didnt know about Ribbon Cutters » Blog Archive » Quick scan of the net - ribbon cutter - October 1, 2008

    […] http://thesugarlane.com/2008/09/30/enter-our-free-giveaway-for-a-chance-to-win-a-fondant-book-and-to…Wilton Fondant Ribbon Cutter Embosser Set Wilton Ribbon Cutter and Embosser Set Wilton Celebrate with Fondant Book. And One Winner will Win A Cupcake Package that consists of a 12 pc Cupcake Decoaring Set and The Wilton Silicone Cupcake … […]

Leave a Reply

