Thanks to all my sugar friends!!!

18 Nov

Hello all

I wanted to take the time to let all of you, my sugar friends know that I truly appreciate each and every one of you. There are many of you that take the time out of your busy schedules to email me and tell me how awesome you think my work is. You have no idea what this means to me and I am soo grateful for all of the friends I have found here on my site. You are all the best sugar friends that a girl could ever have. I have spoken with some of you on the phone and your support means soo much to me.  Just knowing that this site has inspired many of you to go out there and learn new things in Cake Decorating is the best part of it all and makes it worth every minute. When I started this blog I had no intentions of doing what has now become a site to teach and help those who are interested in cake decorating. I planned to post pictures of my cakes and sugar figurines I never intended for things to happen the way they did. It really is one of those things in life that I often refer to as Nothing Just Happens in Life. This phrase has become the foundation of my life over the past few years and looking back now in my life to all the different events that have played out there is no other way to put it. I know that each and every person that crosses my path is meant to for a reason, what that reason is I may never know.

 Please know that I do appreciate all of you faithfully stopping by to check in and especially all the emails that you send just to say hello, to share what you have accomplished or to ask a question. It thrills me so to see you all learn new techniques and I get so excited when I see you create a cake that you might have never thought of trying to do. I know that many of you are very frustrated at times when you get stuck or run into problems when trying to create a certain cake or figurine, don’t get discouraged just keep trying, you will get it and when you do it is the greatest feeling. I know it can be overwhelming at times, believe me I have those days ALL the time but don’t give up. Those cakes that you create for friends and family may be the one thing that makes them feel special or loved and I do know that whatever you give comes back to you. You may just be the one who is being sent to brighten their day who knows. I know that behind each cake there is a loving, caring person who has spent countless hours learning, reading, stressing, crying and on and on just to be able to create that special cake for that special someone and I know that each and everyone one of you that decorate cakes is a very special person with a very special gift to do what you do each day, and I wish you all the best. When you are having one of those days and you all know what I mean by one of those days, just know that I am right there in your corner whooing you on saying you go, you can do it because you’ve got what it takes!!! Thanks for all your encouragement and emails they mean so much to me. I hope you all have a stress free week!!!!

Donna

One Response to “Thanks to all my sugar friends!!!”

  1. Angela November 20, 2008 at 7:24 pm #

    You need a warning on posts like this!! LOL I’m sitting at work with tears in my eyes. “countless hours learning, reading, stressing, crying and on and on just to be able to create that special cake for that special someone” <<< Hit the nail on the head! You are wonderful! Thank you for sharing your heart!

Leave a Reply

