How To Make A Fondant Bow- New Video I just added!!

19 Nov

Here is a new video I just uploaded for my friend Tony who wants to learn to make a fondant bow, hopefully this will also help any of you out there who have never given it a try, Check it out and you will see it really is quite simple to do.

5 Responses to “How To Make A Fondant Bow- New Video I just added!!”

  1. Debbie March 30, 2009 at 8:01 pm #

    I love your work…I have come here for many many teaching tools so Thanks you.
    I have read not to put a fondant covered cake in the fridge due to condensation. I need to put my bottom tier in because of the filling. Can I do this? PLEASE HELP

  2. kelly February 20, 2009 at 1:16 am #

    Hello Donna,
    I have used your techniques and you are truly very talented. I tried making my first fondant cake with homemade buttercream icing. I layered the cake and applied the buttercream, I let the cake sit in the fridge overnight to let it set. I made the fondant the night before too. Trying to level the cake flat and the sides flat was very difficult. I bought the cake cutter leveler which worked well, but my two cakes didn’t look sculpted. What did I do wrong??? Also the marshmellow fondant that I made tasted like sugar gum. Did I put I put it on too thick??? Please help me. Thanks

  3. Roha November 21, 2008 at 6:11 am #

    Dear Sweet Donna,
    Can i have fondant recipe of yours?..
    Tq..

  4. Angela November 20, 2008 at 9:38 pm #

    I can’t wait to use this on a pretty Christmas cake!! Thanks

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. How To Make A Fondant Bow- New Video I just added!! Video - November 19, 2008

    […] How-To Videos first collected Added 19 Nov 08 from thesugarlane.com Flag as inappropriate or […]

Leave a Reply

