I’m Backkk from Vacation!

2 Dec

Hello all

Gosh I feel like it has been forever since I have written. I hope you all had a great Thanksgiving! I had a really nice Thanksgiving and have sooo much to be thankful for. I am so thankful for my family they are the best. We had so much fun in the van traveling to florida. We laid the seats in our van down and made the entire back end a large bed. It was soo cool laying in the back with my sons just talking and having a great time. My oldest son helped so much with the driving and that was great to have him to give us a break from driving. We left at 4am Friday morning and made it to Daytona by Firday at 2am. We were soo tired but excited to see the beautiful ocean. I love the ocean there is nothing like it in the world! We went on an air boat ride, boy was that alot of fun, my son was very nervous because the guy driving was going too fast for him but I loved it. I even held a very small alligator! I went to a large flea market down there, omg I loved it isles of nothing but stuff to look at, I not only looked I purchased too. I bought a mini teapot that is soo adorable, I love teapots and anything that is miniature. I came home with quite a few miniature plates that I found out that were used years ago to put pats of butter on. I also got quite a few new ornaments for the tree I have yet to put up. I found the cutest high heel shoe ornaments and little purses as well. I am never going to be the same, lol! 

I visited with my aunt Donna and cousin Susie who I had not talked to in 11 yrs, we had alot to catch up on as you can imagine. We had a wonderful time together and I want to thank them for everything!!!!!!! My aunt is a great lady! We went shopping and had the best time just the 3 of us, I will forever chersih that day and all the memories that I now have. Thanks Aunt Donna for EVERYTHING you made our visit one that I will NEVER forget.

I love the Christmas season, and everything that goes with it, I have listened to Christmas music everyday. It is very wierd being in Florida during the holiday seaon with it being so warm since I am so used to the cold and snow in Ohio which always signals that Christmas is on its way. But in Florida it just seems very hard to get used to. I am glad to be back at the computer and working on the website once again! I made a santa figurine as well as a few reindeer while I was gone, they were soo fun to create. I will post pics very soon for all you to see. Well I am going to go for now but will write again very soon.

Here is a pic of me holding a small alligator

100_7035

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here are my sons being funny for the camera

100_7038

I left this and came home to 28 degrees and snow, urgghh!

100_7030

 

Me with my gorgeous boys Scott and Ryan, as well as Jeff the love of my life. (They keep getting taller and taller I feel like a little kid beside them all)

Donna Lane

 

2 Responses to “I’m Backkk from Vacation!”

  1. Yuha December 4, 2008 at 7:10 am #

    Welcome back Donna!

    Left you an award here http://cakewithelegance.blogspot.com/
    🙂

  2. Angela December 3, 2008 at 12:34 am #

    Welcome back girl! Thanks for letting me live vicariously thru your Florida trip! It’s pretty cold here too. We actually saw snow flurries yesterday! I’m making a last minute cake tonight and just ruined a batch of marshmallows! So, I’d better scoot. Talk soon!

Leave a Reply

