Latest Figurines and Auction at Duke University

3 Dec

Santa And his Reindeers

 

These are my latest Gumpaste Figurines that I created for an upcoming Auction that will take place at Duke University Medical Center. John Hillson an RN in the Oncology Unit from Duke University emailed me a few months ago wanting to learn how to create Gumpaste Figurines to go along with his Gingerbread House North Pole Scene that he creates each year to raise money to purchase Christmas Gifts for those who are in the hospital battling cancer. This really touched my heart so much so I told John that I would donate a Santa and a couple Reindeers to go with his scene. I lost my Dad, Grandma and my Grandpa to cancer as well as many friends and in addition my aunt Donna and the best uncle in this entire world, my uncle Roy are battling cancer right now so this is something I feel very passionate about. And to know that there are those out there who care for our loved ones and go out of their way to provide something special for them at Christmas means the world to me. So I pray that these figurines will help raise lots of money so those who are dealing with cancer will receive a gift to show them that they are very special.

John Hillson I want you to know that you are an Angel from Heaven for all that you do for those that you take care of each day at work. I’m sure that your job is not one that most of us could handle one day a week let alone fulltime so I want you to know we are soo grateful to not only you but all of the other Nurses and other hospital workers who give of themselves everyday to care for our sick loved ones and to make sure that they know, especially on the Holidays just how special and important they truly are. Thanks so much for all you do each day and may you be blessed 100 times over!!!

If you have a family member that is battling cancer make sure to take the time this Holiday season to let them know how special they are to you.

Gumpaste Santa Cake Topper

 

Gumpaste Reindeer Cake Topper

5 Responses to “Latest Figurines and Auction at Duke University”

  1. Rachel December 17, 2008 at 3:43 pm #

    OH CUTE!!!! I just love these!! What a wonderful idea! And the cause….That is awesome! I is nice to know that there are still good people in the world!

  2. anamika singh December 4, 2008 at 4:27 pm #

    Hi donna
    your creations are masterpieces and your cause of these creations is simply humane and humble !

  3. Rachel December 3, 2008 at 5:09 pm #

    I really like those, and for such a great cause. Merry Christmas!

    • chef tony November 14, 2014 at 7:03 pm #

      hello! i love the santa and reindeer! Can i but them from you? i would love to display them on my gingerbread village i m building in the lobby.
      please email me
      thanks chef tony
      atardio@fitzpatrickhotels.com

Leave a Reply

