‘2009’ A Year of New Beginnings

7 Jan

Hello all my Sugar Friends, its officially 2009!

I had an awesome New Years and hope you all did as well. 

 My husband, Jeff and I along with my brother Tommy and cousins Sue, Ronda  along with  a few friends went bowling and had the best time, then afterwards we went to my sis in laws house to play yahtzee which is one our favorite games to play. What a great night it was to bring in the New Year with family. We laughed, joked and just plain had fun. We all needed a night of no worries, life issues and such it will surely be a night that will forever be a memory for me.

I am soo excited about the New Year, its a chance for new beginnings , fresh starts and so on. I know that 2009 is going to be the best year of my life. My motto for this new year is  “Living the Dream” and whats even more exciting is that I get to share it with all of you, my sugar friends!

This is a big year for me and Jeff,  our son Ryan will be graduating High School. And then October 21st is our 20th Wedding Anniversary so we are gong to renew our vows.

My dream over the past year has been to get my new website www.cakedecoratingwithdonna.com  finished and thankfully it is almost there after many, many long nights of typing, tears and stress but I know in my heart it is going to be worth it all. This blog has changed my life I could have never imagined what would come of just putting a few cake pictures on here a yr ago. It is officially a year since I started cake decorating. I have been soooo blessed by God this past year, he has given me the gift of cake decorating along with the abilty to sculpt sugar figurines and so much more. I did not have a clue what I was doing when I started, but God had a bigger plan, so much more than I could have ever dreamed up.

 This year I plan to start doing workshops teaching how to create my gumpaste figurines not only here in Ohio, but eventually all over the United States . I don’t know when or where just yet but I know the Lord will open the doors and lead me. I have dreamed about being able to share this gift that God has given me with you all and I am planning to make that happen this year. I am staying focused on getting my website finished first and then I will begin focusing on the workshops. I will start here in Ohio and we will go from there. There have been many of you that have indicated you live in areas that no one ever comes to with workshops and such so I want you to know that I will do my best to come to those areas. As long as we have enough interest then I believe that everything else will fall into place, this has been my prayer for the past 6 months. If you are one of those people that believes in prayer I welcome your prayers as I prepare for my next journey in the world of cake decorating. I cannot begin to count the number of you that I have received emails, and phone calls from that have just blessed me so much. I want to thank you all for your encouragement it means so much to me. I am just a regular girl who always dreamed of being someone that could inspire others and God has given me that opportunity with all of you. I cannot express the gratitude that I have for each and everyone of you that has given me so many heart felt comments and compliments a girl/cake decorator could ever have. You are all such a blessing and I value each and every comment that you take the time to leave as well as all the emails that you send to me.

I am looking forward to a new year with many exciting cake decorating projects to tackle and lots of sugar figurine ideas that I am working on and I also look forward to meeting more sugar friends along the way. If you ever have any questions feel free to email at donnalane7@msn.com

2 Responses to “‘2009’ A Year of New Beginnings”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. ‘2009′ A Year of New Beginnings « The Sugar Lane | innernewyork.com - January 7, 2009

    […] ‘2009′ A Year of New Beginnings « The Sugar Lane […]

  2. ‘2009′ A Year of New Beginnings « The Sugar Lane | cakesny.com - January 7, 2009

    […] ‘2009′ A Year of New Beginnings « The Sugar Lane […]

Leave a Reply

