Gumpaste Baby Sneakers I am calling “Sugar Sneakers”

27 Jan

Here is my latest creation called Sugar Sneakers they are hand made gumpaste baby sneaker cake topper. I used pink and white gumpaste swirled together to create a multi-color for the shoes.

Each piece was cut from a template that I made out of paper and then assembled.  I used Mini alaphbet stamps to imprint the word Sugar on the bottom of the sole as well as inside the show itself and also used a mini flower stamp to imprint the flower on the bottom of the sole.

I purchase regular rubber stamps that are used in rubber stamping and use them only for cake decorating which is another great way to implement everyday products into your cake decorating projects. There are many great websites that have good prices on some really cute rubber stamps and are a great way to create a one of a kind design as I did on the soles of my baby sneakers.

Happy Creating!!

babysneakersbydonnalane

Pink and White Gumpaste Baby Sneakers Cake Topper

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gumpaste Baby Sneakers

Gumpaste Baby Sneakers

Gumpaste Baby Sneakers Cake Topper

Gumpaste Baby Sneakers Cake Topper

6 Responses to “Gumpaste Baby Sneakers I am calling “Sugar Sneakers””

  1. Andrea April 15, 2010 at 3:00 am #

    Hey,

    http://cakecentral.com/modules.php?name=gallery&file=displayimage&pid=574533

    There’s a template you can use 🙂

  2. The Sugar Lane April 15, 2009 at 6:57 pm #

    I made a template myself from a pair of shoes I had!!! I do not have a template to share!!!

  3. alex April 15, 2009 at 6:26 pm #

    WHERE CAN I FIND THE TEMPLATE?

    • The Sugar Lane April 27, 2010 at 5:29 am #

      If you do a google search you can find different ones that are avail online!

  4. Jenau April 5, 2009 at 3:12 am #

    How do I find the template for these sneakers and directions

  5. Patricia March 30, 2009 at 3:42 pm #

    Hi,
    I loved the sneakers!! Beautiful!!
    Were can I find this template??
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

