My baby is 18 today, WOW!!

14 Apr

Hello all my sugar friends!!!

Today is my oldest son’s birthday, ohh my goodness I cannot believe he is now 18…. You know they always say the years go soo fast well I guess it does cause I am just blown away that it has been 18 yrs. I will be 40 this year which is just too much to think about, lol…. I can remember finding out I was pregnant, My husband and I were on the way to his grandfathers funeral and I had a doctors appt to stop at on the way and that is when I found out that we would be having a baby! I remeber calling my mom and telling her that she would be having her first grandchild she was soo excited. The prenancy was kinda tough but well worth it in my mind. Ryan was almost 10 pounds when he was born so I swore I would never have another child after that ordeal, lol…. But after 3 yrs I got over it and had my second son.

My oldest screamed and cried his first month in this world, so it was tough to deal with, he always wanted your attention and the funny thing he is still that same way today!!!! lol. He has been a great child all of his life we have never had any issues that some parents have to deal with so I am a very blessed mom. He now works 2 jobs while in his senior yr of high school and does a great job making his own decisons. We are preparing for his high school graduation which is just around the corner. I have a few cakes to make for these different events!!

We are getting him prepared for college in the fall, he is planning to study to be a sugical tech. I am soo proud of him, and I cannot wait to experience all the future holds for our family!

In just 3 short yrs our youngest son will be graduating high school, omg then what will I do???

It is amazing how life just keeps moving forward no matter what is going on! I am a very blessed person to have 2 awesome boys and the best husband in the entire world! I am soo excited about the future and all that it holds….

2 Responses to “My baby is 18 today, WOW!!”

  1. Maria Mendoza November 5, 2010 at 4:44 pm #

    Donna, I know how you feel, I have 4 children all grown up with famalies of their own. Between them I have 11 grandchildren and its great. I still remember when each of my children were born. I can tell you it gets better and better. God is great, you truly are blessed.

    • The Sugar Lane November 8, 2010 at 9:13 pm #

      First let me welcome you to my site ….You are such a sweetheart thanks so much for your words of encouragement! And YES I am truly blessed for sure!

Leave a Reply

