Another Set of Sugar Sneakers and a Gumpaste Monkey

18 May

Here is another set of sugar sneakers in yellow this time and a Gumpaste Monkey for a Baby Shower Cake, I am happy with how they turned out the yellow sneakers are just so cute, then I did a display of the 3 colored sugar sneakers for a friend too. It seems lately all I get done making is my sneakers and my animals but I am not complaining since I love doing them soo much, there is nothing more rewarding than the finished product.

 

yellow shoes. figurines 112

donna's gum paste monkey

bottom ofyellowsneakers

yellow shoes. figurines 117

3 Responses to “Another Set of Sugar Sneakers and a Gumpaste Monkey”

  1. katie August 22, 2013 at 5:20 pm #

    Hi just a quick question but how long do i have to leave my sugar paste after adding the tylo powder please?? Also i do leave it in an air tight container for the tylo powder to take effect dont i? My sugar paste just isnt gettin sturdy i am very confused as i am only just starting out with cake decorating and any advice would be very much appreciated.

    • The Sugar Lane October 11, 2013 at 6:55 pm #

      Katie to be honest it is usually best to use Gumpaste when making any type of figurines and or flowers. And then if you your using fondant for a cake you do not need to add any tylose/cmc powder to it. You can add tylose/cmc powder to fondant and allow it to sit overnight in order for the powder to fully activate. And yes make sure you put it in a tight container while your paste sits overnight. I hope this all makes since!! All my best to you my friend!

  2. Folasade October 24, 2012 at 11:43 am #

    Pls, want to really know how to make fingurines bcos yours are fantastic and real. Thanks f☺я̩̥̊ your time

Leave a Reply

