Join me…In Cols. OH for a Figurine Class

14 Sep

For those who may be interested, I will be teaching a Figurine Class  at the Columbus, Ohio ICES,  Day of Sharing on Saturday Sept. 24th

Here is a photo of what I will be teaching…… this adorable little girl eating cookies, called ” The Cookie Jar”.

 For additional info regarding class time, cost and to sign up for the class here is the link…….  http://www.ohioices.org/classes.html

I do hope that some of you who have been asking for me to do a class will be able to attend……….I look forward to finally meeting  you in person. We will have a great time, and I will get to show in person how to do some of the more important aspects of creating figurines in person which makes it soo much easier when you see it done in person. Soo excited, cannot wait!!!

“The Cookie Jar”

 

In addition, I will be doing a demo on Sunday for all of those who plan to attend the Day of Sharing. My demo will show how I created my “Bruty Buckeye Guy”.  Here is a photo of him….many have asked for yrs how to create him, so I will finally get the opportunity to show just how its done!

“Bruty Buckeye Guy”

 

For those of you who are newer to cake decorating you may be wondering what ICES means, well it is the International Cake Exploration Society and let me tell you if you have the opportunity to sign up with your local Ices chapter, it is a great way to join a group of cake decorators that you can share with and learn from. I have not met a better group of people who are soo willing to share their tips, techniques and answer those cake questions we have all had. For additional info for the Ices chapter in your area check out this link…..http://www.ices.org/index.html

Leave a Reply

