Just a quick update!

14 Sep

I have not posted for a while since I took the summer and spent as much time as I could with my family. I hope that all of you had an awesome time this summer with your family or those that you have in your life that are important to you!!! I could not wait till summer arrived! Now I look up and October is peeking its head around the corner, tell me it’s not so. I love the fall but with it comes colder weather and a time in life that most of us begin to settle in for the long haul as they say. I so look forward to the holidays and such but there is nothing like the time spent with family in the summer having cookouts,  family get-togethers and for me family vacations to the beach. I love the beach, to me there is no greater place in the world for me to hang out….I love the sun, the sound of the crashing waves and most of all the walks on the beach at night looking at the stars in the sky. When I am at the Beach I feel as though I could reach out and touch God. Did I say I love the Beach….hehe

Well now I get to look forward to those cool nights sitting around a bon-fire with my family which is soo much fun. I cherish each and every moment I can with my family, you never know what tomorrow holds for sure. Make sure to live each day to the fullest. This summer a very close family friend passed away from cancer and it broke my heart to see such an awesome person leave this world. Me and my family will miss him  much, it is soo tough to know what to do with all the feelings and emotions that over take who we are when these sorts of things happen even though death is a regular part of life….to me I will never get used to loosing someone who I love! All I can do is keep his memory alive with all the great memories we created together over the years while he was alive. I must say that he (Mark) make a huge mark in this world while he was here with us….he never walked around complaining he was always an upbeat person which I think is what made the times with him soo great. If you were in a horrible mood you could not stay that way around him ever, he brought the best out of those around him for sure! Mark you will forever be in our hearts!!

I did some great projects over the summer that were a lot of  fun but I did not get to do as much as I had planned but you all know how that goes.  I hope that you are all doing well as we head into the fall season. Those of you with children, I hope that they all got back to school ok and are in the swing of things now. My youngest is in his senior yr of high school this year, it is soo hard to believe. Time just goes by faster each yr. His high school band was invited to perform at Disneyland in Orlando next spring I am soo excited about that. I know they will do a great job. My oldest son is planning to get married next yr (in the fall) so I will have a very busy year ahead planning the wedding with my soon to be daughter in-law whom I adore! Yes…I am going to be doing their cake, I thought long and hard about it and to be honest I cannot allow anyone else to do the cake for such an important day. I will have to plan things out so I don’t lose my mind that week,  haha….. The colors are going to be a dark purple color and a cream color, we have not really got into the specifics of the cake just yet but I will surely keep you all updated as to what they decide.  Who knows maybe we can tape the creation of their wedding cake, that would be fun, but I may get quite busy editing out the parts where I lose my mind….hehe. Well I guess that is all for now, just wanted to touch base and share a little of my summer with all of you.

 Have a great week!!!

 

Leave a Reply

