Lady Bug Cake

7 Nov

Thought I would share my Lady Bug cake that I created for my niece who turned 3, she is just adorable….she gets so into helping her mom decide the theme for her party. Last yr she had a Barbie theme so I had created her a Barbie head cake like those that you could put make up on and fix the hair ( I actually had one of those as a child, and loved it). This year she had a few ideas but decided on a lady bug theme, I was in a big hurry so the cake did not turn out as best as it could, the mouth area was giving me problems but I made it work and had to get moving, I also wanted to do the eyelashes in a 3D form but did not have the time. I could literally spend ALL day on a small cake like this since I am always so into the details, my husband says I really need to do something about this and be done. He really gets soo irritated when I sit and work on each area of a cake until it is perfect. He always tell me no one is going to say, you know that cake is not perfect Donna you really need to put more time into it…..but I am just crazy about these things and not fixing the mouth on this cake almost gave me nightmares, lol. Oh well I moved on and dealt with it but to be honest my niece went crazyyyy when she saw the cake, she said it was the best ever, and of course that made me feel much better about it. I know that many of us have those times when we feel we could have done so much better on a cake but I guess we have to just know that we did our best and let it go.

 

6 Responses to “Lady Bug Cake”

  1. Maria Mendoza November 8, 2011 at 11:43 am #

    Its a very cute ladybug. Adorable

  2. leana November 7, 2011 at 5:19 pm #

    Very cute cake

  3. Mary November 7, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

    So very cute! Love the face. I’m sure it was a big hit for the birthday girl and her friends.

Leave a Reply

